Do I need to grow up?

Grow up. That’s what my mom told me to do today. She wanted to talk about the whole job hunting situation and I told her that I didn’t want to talk about it. EXCUSE me that I don’t want to think about it every minute of the day. I already think about it all the time. I think about it every time that I apply for a job. I think about it every time that I attempt to network. I think about it every time that I get a rejection email. And I especially think about it every time that I don’t get an email at all. She just wants to help. I know that. But sometimes, it’s just better for the soul to not talk about things because, if I’m not talking about it then maybe… just maybe… I won’t think about it for a little while.

Leave a Reply

