I am not my major

I’m not. I have so much more to offer than that. Even so, if I’m a Psychology major and I want to get into the Marketing field, there should be nothing stopping me from being able to accomplish that. I’m highly qualified with not only being able to understand and communicate with various populations, but I’m also extremely familiar with figuring out how best to attain and analyze data. Bottom line… I HAVE A COLLEGE EDUCATION. Doesn’t that mean anything? I’m skilled, personable, a quick learner – I even voluntarily took extra classes this summer after already graduating because I wanted to be more familiar with certain aspects of business. I feel like I could do anything in the world. Well, I used to feel like it. Honestly, after these months of not being able to secure a job that good feeling’s been slightly dwindling. It’s hard. It sucks. I’m trying my hardest to stay cheerful and positive, but…some days…I just wonder. At this point, I wish I had just used my summer to travel around Europe. At least then I’d have better stories to tell than the ones from Finance and Microeconomics class. Ugh.

Alright. It’s always good to vent it out. But there is no winning in the word quit. I’ll just have to change my tactics, and keep on trying.

Hunting for a job like... ^

Hunting for a job like… ^

Leave a Reply

